AGM 2018

This meeting will receive reports on the past year's activities, and will elect the officers and executive committee to lead the local party in 2019. You don’t have to be elected to a formal role to get involved. Over the next year we would particularly benefit from people who can: do behind the scenes work on computers (such as on our membership databases, website and social media); develop local policy; organise social events; get local young people more involved; coordinate making phone calls to local members; and get people from a diverse range of backgrounds more involved.

Even if you don’t plan on standing, do come to cast your vote as to who will be leading the local party over the next year.

Ian Kearns will be speaking on the topic of “How to beat Labour in South East London.” He was the only speaker to get a standing ovation during this year’s Liberal Democrat conference rally. You can see and/or read his speech here:

All members and supporters welcome (only paid up members can vote and stand).

There will be the opportunity for more informal socialising afterwards.


AGM 2018 Agenda

Executive Committee Role Descriptions

Nomination Form

Draft 2017 AGM Minutes

November 06, 2018 at 7:30pm - 9pm
Mycenae House
90 Mycenae Rd
Blackheath SE3 7SE
United Kingdom
Google map and directions
Ramesh Perera-Delcourt · · 07838070264
Franklin Steves Alexander Seadon Mark Pattenden Binky Collins John Huggins Rhian O'Connor Suzanne Miller Richard Chamberlain Rupert Dalton Richard Shiel Ramesh Perera-Delcourt

Will you come?

Can we keep you updated?

If you submit this form, the Liberal Democrats, locally and nationally, may use information in it, including your political views, to further our objectives, share it with our elected representatives and contact you in future using any of the means provided. Some contacts may be automated. You may opt out of some or all contacts or exercise your other legal rights by contacting us. Further details are in our Privacy Policy at

Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or Email.